DEAR COUNCILLOR, PLEASE DO NOT OPEN YOUR EMAIL IN CASE YOU DISCOVER YOUR COUNCIL IS BENT …

Our old friend, that hopeless fuckwit of a public sector lawyer, Bristol City Council legal boss SANJAY “UNDER” PRASHAR, has been busy spending your money on a proper lawyer.

So he’s now issuing threats to councillors in order to stop them learning more about the open corruption washing around their organisation:

From: Sanjay Prashar <sanjay.prashar@bristol.gov.uk>
To: Gus Hoyt <gus.hoyt@bristol.gov.uk>; Rob Telford <rob.telford@bristol.gov.uk>; Wayne Harvey <wayne.harvey@bristol.gov.uk>; Matthew Melias <matthew.melias@bristol.gov.uk>; Colin Smith <Colin.Smith@bristol.gov.uk>; Mark Bradshaw <mark.bradshaw@bristol.gov.uk>; Tim Malnick <tim.malnick@bristol.gov.uk>; Daniella Radice <daniella.radice@bristol.gov.uk>; Kevin Quartley <kevin.quartley@bristol.gov.uk>; Richard Eddy <richard.eddy@bristol.gov.uk>; Mike Wollacott <Mike.Wollacott@bristol.gov.uk>; Mike Langley <mike.langley@bristol.gov.uk>; Jackie Norman <jackie.norman@bristol.gov.uk>; Rhian Greaves <rhian.greaves@bristol.gov.uk>; Alex Woodman <Alex.Woodman@bristol.gov.uk>; Mark Wright <mark.wright@bristol.gov.uk>; Charles Lucas <charles.lucas@bristol.gov.uk>; Barbara Janke <barbara.janke@bristol.gov.uk>; Christian Martin <christian.martin@bristol.gov.uk>; Simon Cook <simon.cook@bristol.gov.uk>; Neil Harrison <Neil.Harrison@bristol.gov.uk>; Anthony Negus <Anthony.Negus@bristol.gov.uk>; Afzal Shah <afzal.shah@bristol.gov.uk>; Faruk Choudhury <Faruk.Choudhury@bristol.gov.uk>; Mhairi Threlfall <mhairi.threlfall@bristol.gov.uk>; “‘darren@darren-jones.co.uk‘” <darren@darren-jones.co.uk>; Mahmadur Khan <mahmadur.khan@bristol.gov.uk>; Christopher Jackson <christopher.jackson@bristol.gov.uk>; Jeff Lovell <Jeff.Lovell@bristol.gov.uk>; Lesley Alexander <lesley.alexander@bristol.gov.uk>; William Payne <bill.payne@bristol.gov.uk>; Naomi Rylatt <naomi.rylatt@bristol.gov.uk>; Mark Brain <mark.brain@bristol.gov.uk>; Chris Windows <Chris.Windows@bristol.gov.uk>; Mark Weston <mark.weston@bristol.gov.uk>; Barry Clark <barry.clark@bristol.gov.uk>; Michael Frost <michael.frost@bristol.gov.uk>; Glenise Morgan <Glenise.Morgan@bristol.gov.uk>; Clare Campion-Smith <clare.campion-smith@bristol.gov.uk>; Phil Hanby <phil.hanby@bristol.gov.uk>; Noreen Daniels <noreen.daniels@bristol.gov.uk>; Claire Hiscott <claire.hiscott@bristol.gov.uk>; Olly MEAD <olly.mead@bristol.gov.uk>; Tim Leaman <Tim.Leaman@bristol.gov.uk>; Jason Budd <jason.budd@bristol.gov.uk>; Gary Hopkins <gary.hopkins@bristol.gov.uk>; Councillor Christopher Davies <christopher.davies@bristol.gov.uk>; Margaret Hickman <marg.hickman@bristol.gov.uk>; Hibaq Jama <hibaq.jama@bristol.gov.uk>; Estella Tincknell <estella.tincknell@bristol.gov.uk>; Gill Kirk <gill.kirk@bristol.gov.uk>; Fi Hance <Fi.Hance@bristol.gov.uk>; Martin Fodor <martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk>; Jenny Smith <jenny.smith@bristol.gov.uk>; Brenda Massey <brenda.massey@bristol.gov.uk>; Sean Beynon <Sean.Beynon@bristol.gov.uk>; Charlie Bolton <charlie.bolton@bristol.gov.uk>; Steve Pearce <s.pearce@bristol.gov.uk>; Fabian Breckels <Fabian.Breckels@bristol.gov.uk>; Ron Stone <ron.stone@bristol.gov.uk>; Sue Milestone <sue.milestone@bristol.gov.uk>; Jay Jethwa <Jay.Jethwa@bristol.gov.uk>; David (Cllr.) Morris <david.morris@bristol.gov.uk>; Peter Abraham <peter.abraham@bristol.gov.uk>; John Goulandris <john.goulandris@bristol.gov.uk>; Geoffrey Gollop <geoffrey.gollop@bristol.gov.uk>; Alastair Watson <Alastair.Watson@bristol.gov.uk>; Helen Holland <helen.holland@bristol.gov.uk>; Timothy Kent <tim.kent@bristol.gov.uk>; Mark Bailey <mark.bailey@bristol.gov.uk>; Sam Mongon <sam.mongon@bristol.gov.uk>; Tracey Morgan <tracey.morgan@bristol.gov.uk>; “‘steve@bristolukip.org‘” <steve@bristolukip.org>; “‘sw1ne2001@yahoo.co.uk‘” <sw1ne2001@yahoo.co.uk>; Nick Hooper <nick.hooper@bristol.gov.uk>
Cc: Shahzia Daya <shahzia.daya@bristol.gov.uk>; Alison Comley <alison.comley@bristol.gov.uk>
Sent: Friday, 16 January 2015, 18:10
Subject: Important information from the Monitoring Officer of Bristol City Council

Dear Councillors and Officers and others copied into this email,

Please read this email immediately and in full, it contains important information that you must know

I am writing to you because on about 14 January 2015  you received or were copied in to an email with a subject line beginning “The shit finally hits the fan…” from somebody identified as Phil.

If you have read the email you will understand why I am not re-sending it to you myself and why I would not encourage anybody else to repeat statements that may well be  within the scope of the law of defamation.

The email included, among other things, the following threat:

“I will be attaching to a subsequent email, which you and the other councillors should receive within the next 48 hours, the un-redacted minutes of the ASBO meetings…”

I am writing to let you know that the documents referred to in that threat are almost certainly subject to confidentiality under section 17 of the Criminal Procedure and Investigations Act 1996.  It is a criminal contempt contrary to section 18 of that act for a person knowingly to use or disclose an object or information recorded in it if the use or disclosure is contrary to section 17.  I am therefore writing to you to ensure you are aware that, should you receive a future email from ‘Phil’ my advice is that you should not open it, nor any of its attachments and under no circumstances should you forward them to any other person or make any use of them or the information within them. The penalty for contravention of section 18 is a £5,000 fine and/or being committed to custody for a specified period of up to 6 months if convicted in a magistrates court.  If convicted in the Crown court the specified period of custody and/or fine are unlimited.

I understand that those emails will provoke interest but I am sure you appreciate that it is not appropriate for those of you that are elected members to be operationally concerned in any criminal cases. We will not be able to discuss the case with any of you at this stage following the advice of Senior Counsel, not least because the case is ongoing.  The police are aware of the ‘Phil’ email.

Regards

Sanjay Prashar
Service Director Legal and Democratic Services
Parkview Office Campus
PO Box 3176
Bristol City Council
Bristol BS3 9FS

DX: 7827 Bristol

Tel: 0117 92 22839
E mail: Sanjay.Prashar@bristol.gov.uk

Meanwhile, as usual, thicko Prashar has demonstrated his inability to operate an email account’s ‘reply’ function and has already received a reply from, er, a member of the public to his threatening tosh intended for councillors’ eyes only.

A member of the public, coincidentally, that’s been threatened with one of these bent ASBOs that Bristol City Council apparently specialises in and is keen to cover up:

To: Sanjay Prashar <sanjay.prashar@bristol.gov.uk>, Gus Hoyt <gus.hoyt@bristol.gov.uk>, Rob Telford <rob.telford@bristol.gov.uk>, Wayne Harvey <wayne.harvey@bristol.gov.uk>, Matthew Melias <matthew.melias@bristol.gov.uk>, Colin Smith <Colin.Smith@bristol.gov.uk>, Mark Bradshaw <mark.bradshaw@bristol.gov.uk>, Tim Malnick <tim.malnick@bristol.gov.uk>, Daniella Radice <daniella.radice@bristol.gov.uk>, Kevin Quartley <kevin.quartley@bristol.gov.uk>, Richard Eddy <richard.eddy@bristol.gov.uk>, Mike Wollacott <Mike.Wollacott@bristol.gov.uk>, Mike Langley <mike.langley@bristol.gov.uk>, Jackie Norman <jackie.norman@bristol.gov.uk>, Rhian Greaves <rhian.greaves@bristol.gov.uk>, Alex Woodman <Alex.Woodman@bristol.gov.uk>, Mark Wright <mark.wright@bristol.gov.uk>, Charles Lucas <charles.lucas@bristol.gov.uk>, Barbara Janke <barbara.janke@bristol.gov.uk>, Christian Martin <christian.martin@bristol.gov.uk>, Simon Cook <simon.cook@bristol.gov.uk>, Neil Harrison <Neil.Harrison@bristol.gov.uk>, Anthony Negus <Anthony.Negus@bristol.gov.uk>, Afzal Shah <afzal.shah@bristol.gov.uk>, Faruk Choudhury <Faruk.Choudhury@bristol.gov.uk>, Mhairi Threlfall <mhairi.threlfall@bristol.gov.uk>, “darren@darren-jones.co.uk” <darren@darren-jones.co.uk>, Mahmadur Khan <mahmadur.khan@bristol.gov.uk>, Christopher Jackson <christopher.jackson@bristol.gov.uk>, Jeff Lovell <Jeff.Lovell@bristol.gov.uk>, Lesley Alexander <lesley.alexander@bristol.gov.uk>, William Payne <bill.payne@bristol.gov.uk>, Naomi Rylatt <naomi.rylatt@bristol.gov.uk>, Mark Brain <mark.brain@bristol.gov.uk>, Chris Windows <Chris.Windows@bristol.gov.uk>, Mark Weston <mark.weston@bristol.gov.uk>, Barry Clark <barry.clark@bristol.gov.uk>, Michael Frost <michael.frost@bristol.gov.uk>, Glenise Morgan <Glenise.Morgan@bristol.gov.uk>, Clare Campion-Smith <clare.campion-smith@bristol.gov.uk>, Phil Hanby <phil.hanby@bristol.gov.uk>, Noreen Daniels <noreen.daniels@bristol.gov.uk>, Claire Hiscott <claire.hiscott@bristol.gov.uk>, Olly MEAD <olly.mead@bristol.gov.uk>, Tim Leaman <Tim.Leaman@bristol.gov.uk>, Jason Budd <jason.budd@bristol.gov.uk>, Gary Hopkins <gary.hopkins@bristol.gov.uk>, Councillor Christopher Davies <christopher.davies@bristol.gov.uk>, Margaret Hickman <marg.hickman@bristol.gov.uk>, Hibaq Jama <hibaq.jama@bristol.gov.uk>, Estella Tincknell <estella.tincknell@bristol.gov.uk>, Gill Kirk <gill.kirk@bristol.gov.uk>, Fi Hance <Fi.Hance@bristol.gov.uk>, Martin Fodor <martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk>, Jenny Smith <jenny.smith@bristol.gov.uk>, Brenda Massey <brenda.massey@bristol.gov.uk>, Sean Beynon <Sean.Beynon@bristol.gov.uk>, Charlie Bolton <charlie.bolton@bristol.gov.uk>, Steve Pearce <s.pearce@bristol.gov.uk>, Fabian Breckels <Fabian.Breckels@bristol.gov.uk>, Ron Stone <ron.stone@bristol.gov.uk>, Sue Milestone <sue.milestone@bristol.gov.uk>, Jay Jethwa <Jay.Jethwa@bristol.gov.uk>, “David (Cllr.) Morris” <david.morris@bristol.gov.uk>, Peter Abraham <peter.abraham@bristol.gov.uk>, John Goulandris <john.goulandris@bristol.gov.uk>, Geoffrey Gollop <geoffrey.gollop@bristol.gov.uk>, Alastair Watson <Alastair.Watson@bristol.gov.uk>, Helen Holland <helen.holland@bristol.gov.uk>, Timothy Kent <tim.kent@bristol.gov.uk>, Mark Bailey <mark.bailey@bristol.gov.uk>, Sam Mongon <sam.mongon@bristol.gov.uk>, Tracey Morgan <tracey.morgan@bristol.gov.uk>, “steve@bristolukip.org” <steve@bristolukip.org>, Nick Hooper <nick.hooper@bristol.gov.uk>
Cc: Shahzia Daya <shahzia.daya@bristol.gov.uk>, Alison Comley <alison.comley@bristol.gov.uk>, “louis.emanuel@b-nm.co.uk” <louis.emanuel@b-nm.co.uk>, “The Bristolian .” <bristoliannews@googlemail.com>, “steve@mediafocusuk.com” <steve@mediafocusuk.com>, “donna@avmedia.tv” <donna@avmedia.tv>, Martin Jones <martin.jones1@bbc.co.uk>

Sanjay, I am indeed pleased that you have identified yourself as director of legal services for BCC. I’d like an answer from you as to why BCC are in breach of their duties to serve a noise abatement notice on Sims Metal Management based out of Avonmouth docks for multiple breaches of the law. I have asked many of your colleagues in the senior team but not one will actually give a straight answer.

George Ferguson, Gus Hoyte, Arnold Miller and Mark Curtis  and many members of the executive are aware of the issues in Avonmouth and have been for significantly longer than the two or so years BCC have failed to serve the abatement notice as per your legal and lawful duties. Senior officers have been pointed at the legislation, have the evidence that could be used in court and have somehow managed to avoid doing their jobs for a significant amount of time.

To be clear, BCC are breaking the law and you in your official public position  are now given formal notice of these issues; I require you to provide me with detail of how BCC are to rectify the disparity and a timescale for doing so.

I would like to draw your attention to the fact that the same officers involved in serving and enforcing the abatement notice against Ms Simmonite are the same officers (and unit head) that stated they would not prosecute a case against Sims. We can also discuss the Port of Bristol themselves, Boomeco, Churngold, A&A Recycling, Stobarts Biomass, the grain collective and many other organisations breaking the law day in and day out with the assurance from Arnold Miller’s team via George and the top team of mafia Cllrs with their fingers in lots of pies.

There is corruption at the heart of BCC, touching Cllrs and senior officers alike and we have the proof that officers and Cllrs have proceeded in a manner that could be construed as Misfeasance, Malfeasance and or Nonfeasance in a public office, I believe if Sue Mountstevens were to investigate we might even see a few more rapid retirements with gagging clauses and heavens above perhaps a few collars felt; an auspicious day it would be indeed.

What are you going to do now Sanjay, throw some more public money at threatening me like your colleague Mr Hooper did because I dared ask Cllr Harvey why BCC are supporting large, profitable business interests (that just happen to be based on land owned by Merchant friends of George and his employer) to break the law but prosecuting small businesses that just happen not to be friends of George because another Cllr seems to have a problem with successful women that just happen to own property that rests on prime development land?

You will not bury this story, might be time to do some work rather than advising Cllrs on how to avoid getting caught for buying council houses on the cheap

Regards,

14 thoughts on “DEAR COUNCILLOR, PLEASE DO NOT OPEN YOUR EMAIL IN CASE YOU DISCOVER YOUR COUNCIL IS BENT …

  1. PaulB

    From Sanjay Prashar to all councillors cc George Ferguson
    On reflection I must also ask you all to permanently stick your fingers in your ears and sing “La la la la” repeatedly and as loudly as you can for all your waking hours. This should ensure that you remain oblivious to anything nasty and should be a great help in stopping you breaking the law.

    Reply
    1. Peter ellis

      I am convinced that legal services do not employ anyone with any qualifications in law. This is a pretty poor attempt to silence any law abiding citizen from expressing their views on the corruption within the council. Freedom of speech my bottom there is!

      Reply
  2. Stephen Norman

    It is okay Sanjay has applied for a Job with MI5 that should save our Enamies having to do any work he might even make to GCHQ

    Reply
  3. Stephen Norman

    Sanjay please can you send us a copy of your Law Degree if you have one, we would ask for any degree you or knowledge you have in how to use a computer but we think you have shown your skills in that area please do feel free to include me in any future emails you may write

    Reply
    1. Peter ellis

      It appears that Sanjays skills at using a computer are limited only by the fact he hasn’t grasped the importance of checking who you are sending confidential documents to before you send them. With him in charge of legal services we can rest assured that all the wrong people will be informed about highly confidential matters and Bristol City council will continue to lead the way in mismanagement and corruption.

      Reply
  4. thebristolblogger Post author

    Don’t forget, the barrister employed by Sanjay speculated on the identity of an anonymous child safeguarding complainant in open court this week.

    So much for confidentiality. The barrister has also identified the child at risk.

    Reply
  5. Stephen Norman

    Dearest Sanjay,

    I have just seen your letter sent by email to my friend phil, if by any chance you are considering sending me and others similar correspondence I would like to help you and save you some time and give you and your grossly overpaid counsel my own pre reply JOG THE FUCK ON PLONKER

    PS Is there no end to your stupidity YOUR EMAIL IS LIKE THE Aga Khan asking the IRA for Shergar back after they turned him in to house meat

    Reply
  6. PaulB

    Dear Sanjay
    Your job title is Service Director Legal and Democratic Services
    2 of the 4 major tenets of democracy are
    There is active participation of the citizens in politics and civic life
    There is protection of the human rights of all citizens
    Your employee code of conduct includes
    Accountability, including submission to scrutiny
    Openness including only restricting information when wider public interest clearly demands this
    Please can you let us know how all these inconvenient requirements square with the draconian suppression you are attempting.

    Reply
    1. LOL

      Dear sanjay
      How many good citizens are you going to try to gagg to stop the truth coming out ?
      Oppresion like this, is not supposed to happen in a country like this, where freedom of speech is a human right !!! The good people of bristol are not going to shut up because you tell them to……. Now go and sort out cllr hopkins…. Why are trying to protect that evil man who can do no good!

      Reply
  7. Sexy Amy

    BRISTOL CITY COUNCILS OWN PRODUCTION OF
    ONLY FOOLS AND HORSES
    THE ALL STAR CAST

    DEL BOY – GEORGE FERGUSON
    RODNEY – SANJAY PRASHAR
    TRIGGER – JOHN SINOTT
    BOYSIE – GARY HOPKINS
    MARLENE –HELEN HOLLAND

    WITH AN ALL STAR SUPPORTING CAST OF COUNCILLORS AND COUNCIL OFFICIERS A SHOW NOT TO BE MISSED NEXT PERFORMANCE 20th JANUARY 2015

    Reply
  8. Sexy Amy

    I reckon the reason Ms Fishers was instructed by BCC is because she probably comes with a few hundred thousand nectar points and no other sensible barrister wanted to go near the case, having heard he summation in court if it was me she was representing I would have gone home and shoved me head in the gas oven. I have heard of a rising star have a feeling this could be a falling one

    Reply

Leave a Reply to LOL Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *